June 2017  Volume 14, Issue 2

Journal of the Academy of Chiropractic Orthopedists

June 2017  Volume 14, Issue 2

Click below for a .pdf version of this issue of the JACO Journal.

June 2017 – Volume 14, Issue 2

Editor’s Desk

Original Articles

Abstracts and Literature Review

Conference Proceedings

Radiology Corner

Ortho Quiz

Current Events

Answers to Ortho Quiz


Journal of the Academy of

Chiropractic Orthopedists

The Open Access, Peer-Reviewed and Indexed Publication of

the Academy of Chiropractic Orthopedists

June 2017 – Volume 14, Issue 2

Editorial Board


Shawn M. Neff, DC, MAS, FACO

Managing Editor

Tracey A. Littrell, DC, DACBR, DACO, CCSP

Associate Editors

James Demetrious, DC, FACO

David Swensen, DC, FACO

Alicia M. Yochum, RN, DC, DACBR, RMSK

Current Events Editor

James R. Brandt, DC, MS, FACO

Editorial Advisory Board

James R. Brandt, DC, MS, FACO

Ronald C Evans, DC, FACO

James Demetrious, DC, FACO

Michael Henrie, DO

Robert Morrow, MD

Bruce Gundersen, DC, FACO

Editorial Review Board

Scott D. Banks, DC MS                                              Ward Beecher, D.C., FACO

Thomas F. Bergmann, DC                                         Gary Carver, DC, FACO

Jeffrey R. Cates, DC, FACO                                       Rick Corbett, DC, DACBR, FCCO(C)

Donald S. Corenman, MD, DC, FACO                    Clinton Daniels, DC, MS, DAAPM

Anthony Vincent D’Antoni, MS, DC, PhD             James Demetrious, DC, FACO

Daniel P. Dock, DC, FACO                                        Neil L. Erickson, DC, DABCO, CCSP

Simon John Forster, DC, DABCO                           Jaroslaw P. Grod, DC, FCCS(C)

Evan M. Gwilliam, DC, MBA                                    Tony Hamm, DC, FACO

Dale Huntington, DC, FACO                                    Charmaine Korporaal, M.Tech: Chiropractic

Ralph Kruse, DC, FACO                                             Thomas Mack, DC, FACO

Joyce Miller, DC, FACO                                              Loren C. Miller DC, FACO

William E. Morgan, DC, DAAPM                              Raymond S Nanko, DC, MD, DAAPM, FACO

Deanna O’Dwyer, DC, FACO                                      Casey Okamoto, DC

Joni Owen, DC, FACO                                                 Gregory C. Priest, DC, FACO J

Christopher Roecker, DC, MS, DACO, DACSP       Chris Romney, DC, FACO

Roger Russell, DC, MS, FACO                                    Stephen M. Savoie, DC, FACO

Alec Schielke, DC                                                           Brandon Steele, DC

John Stites, DC, DACBR, DACO                                Larry L. Swank, DC, FACO

David Swensen, DC, FACO                                         Cliff Tao, DC, DACBR

John M. Ventura, DC, FACO                                     Michelle A Wessely BSc, DC, DACBR

Michael R. Wiles, DC, MEd, MS                               James A. Wyllie, DC DABCO

Steve Yeomans, DC, FACO                                        Alicia M. Yochum, RN, DC, DACBR, RMSK

Articles, abstracts, opinions and comments appearing in this journal are the work of submitting authors, have been reviewed by members of the editorial board and do not reflect the positions, opinions, endorsements or consensus of the Academy.