About Us

Board certified Diplomates are chiropractic specialists who have completed an extensive residency and/or post-doctoral education in non-surgical orthopedics and neuromusculoskeletal medicine. The Academy is independent of all chiropractic political and trade organizations. No chiropractic organization membership is necessary.

A goal of the Academy is to become an organization that provides board-certified chiropractic orthopedists and neuromusculoskeletal specialists, a venue for the exchange of clinical information, promote continuing education in chiropractic orthopedics and neuromusculoskeletal medicine and publish in a peer-reviewed and an indexed journal “The Journal of the International Academy of Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine“ (JIANM).

The Academy provides a specialty board certification process and maintains specialty status by maintaining credentials (MOC) and a competency program in chiropractic orthopedics and neuromusculoskeletal medicine.

The Academy maintains a yearly maintenance of credentials (MOC) process, which is available for Academy Diplomates.

Board Members

  • President – Roger Russell DC, MS, DIANM Henderson, NV
  • Vice President – Michael J. McLarnon DC, MBA, DIANM Toms
    River, NJ
  • Secretary – Steven Sebers DC, DIANM Milwaukie, OR
  • Treasurer – Tyler Lomnicki DC, DIANM Minster, OH
  • Immediate Past President – Kim A. Skibsted DC, DIANM West Des Moines, IA
  • Lay Member – Gayle Heiple Casa Grande, AZ
  • Executive Director – James R. Brandt DC, MS, DIANM St. Paul, MN
  • Comptroller – Bill Valusek DC, DIANM Prescott Valley, AZ
  • Programmatic Chairman – Bruce Gundersen DC, DIANM Salt Lake City, UT
  • Part I Chairman – Douglas Smith DC DIANM Granada, Spain
  • Part II Chairman – Scott Kilmer DC DIANM Auburn, New York
  • Residency Chairman – Michael Raper DC, MS, DIANM Dallas, TX
  • JIANM Editor – Marc Lucente, DC, MA, DIANM, Port Orange, FL
  • Profession Representative – Jaroslaw P. Grod DC, FCCS(c), CAE Toronto,
  • Associate Board Member – Stephanie Halcomb DC, DIANM Cordova, TN
  • Associate Board Member – Eric Putty DC, DIANM Hopkinsville, KY
  • Associate Board Member – Donald S. Corenman MD, DC, DIANM Lahaina, Maui, HA
  • Advisor – Joseph S. Siragusa DC, DIANM, M.Ed, CAE Mooresville, NC
  • Advisor – Bill Bailley DC, DIANM Metairie, LA
  • Advisor – Paul Lombardi DC, DIANM Cocoa, FL
  • Advisor – Ronald C. Evans DC, FICC, DIANM Clive, IA

International Members

  • Ryan Hislop DC, DIANM (au) Mudgee, NSW Australia
  • Rael Rosa DC, DIANM (br) Brooklin Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Dean Greenwood DC, FCCO (c) DIANM (can) Vancouver, BC Canada. (ADD)
  • Brandon Ramakko DC, MS, DIANM (cym) Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
  • Ofer Baruch DC, DIANM (il) Tzur Iga’al, Israel
  • Yojana Shahi DC, DIANM (np) Gyaneshwer, Kathmandu, Nepal
  • Francisco Diaz Brutubay DC, DIANM (mex) Benito Juarex, Mexico
  • Fredrick Shepard DC, DIANM (es) Palencia, Spain
  • Gerald Nastasia DC, DIANM (ae) Dubai, UAE

International Educational Representative

  • Angela Kolberg DC, PhD, DIANM (br) Novo Hamburgo, Brazil